Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF SPECIALISED COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that on 12 March 2021, the Board received a letter of resignation from Mr. Chen Zhi Sheng ("Mr. Chen"), a non-executive Director. Due to the retirement reasons, Mr. Chen resigned from the position as a non-executive Director and ceased to act as a member of the strategic committee of the Board.

The resignation of Mr. Chen has become effective immediately after the Company received his resignation letter. As such, the strategic committee of the Board is composed of Mr. Hu Wei (chairman of committee) (executive director), Mr. Liao Xiang Wen (executive director), Mr. Dai Jing Ming (non-executive director) and Mr. Li Fei Long (independent non-executive director).

Mr. Chen has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board or the supervisory committee of the Company and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Chen for his valuable contributions to the Company during his term of office.

By Order of the Board **Hu Wei** *Chairman*

Shenzhen, PRC, 12 March 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director and President), Mr. WANG Zeng Jin (Executive Director), Mr. WEN Liang (Executive Director), Mr. DAI Jing Ming (Non-executive Director), Ms. LI Xiao Yan (Non-executive Director), Ms. CHEN Hai Shan (Non-executive Director), Ms. CHEN Xiao Lu (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. BAI Hua (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. LI Fei Long (Independent non-executive Director).