Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深圳高速公路股份有限公司

## SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00548)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE AND CHANGE IN BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited ("Company") is pleased to announce that on 1 January 2021, Mr. Hu Wei and Mr. Lin Ji Tong have been elected as the chairman of the board ("Board") of directors of the Company at the directors' meeting and the chairman of the supervisory committee of the Company at the supervisors' meeting, respectively.

The compositions of each of the specialised committees of the Board are as follows: the strategy committee is composed of Mr. Hu Wei (chairman of committee) (executive director), Mr. Liao Xiang Wen (executive director), Mr. Chen Zhi Sheng (non-executive director), Mr. Dai Jing Ming (non-executive director) and Mr. Li Fei Long (independent non-executive director); the audit committee is composed of Mr. Bai Hua (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. WAN Siu Wah Wilson (independent non-executive director), Mr. Li Fei Long (independent non-executive director) and Ms. Li Xiao Yan (non-executive director); the remuneration committee is composed of Mr. Li Fei Long (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. WAN Siu Wah Wilson (independent non-executive director), Mr. Bai Hua (independent non-executive director), Ms. Li Xiao Yan (non-executive director); the nomination committee is composed of Mr. Li Fei Long (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Ms. Chen Xiao Lu (independent non-executive director), Mr. Bai Hua (independent non-executive director) and Mr. Hu Wei (executive director); the risks management committee is composed of Ms. Chen Xiao Lu (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Liao Xiang Wen (executive director), Mr. Wang Zeng Jin (executive director), Mr. Wen Liang (executive director) and Ms. Chen Hai Shan (non-executive director).

> By Order of the Board Gong Tao Tao Joint Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 4 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director and President), Mr. WANG Zeng Jin (Executive Director), Mr. WEN Liang (Executive Director), Mr. CHEN Zhi Sheng (Non-executive Director), Mr. DAI Jing Ming (Non-executive Director), Ms. Li Xiao Yan (Non-executive Director), Ms. CEHN Hai Shan (Non-executive Director), Mr. WAN Siu Wah Wilson (Independent non-executive Director), Ms. CHEN Xiao Lu (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. BAI Hua (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. LI Fei Long (Independent non-executive Director).