Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE CANDIDATE OF THE DIRECTOR, SUPERVISOR AND ELECTION OF THE TENTATIVE CONVENER OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement dated 10 September 2018 in relation to the resignation of Mr. Wu Ya De, an executive director, Ms. Gong Tao Tao, an executive director, and Mr. Wang Zeng Jin, the chairman of the supervisory committee of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company").

In the board meeting and the supervisory committee meeting of the Company held on 20 September 2018, "The Proposal of the Nomination of Director Candidate" and "The Proposal of the Nomination of Supervisor Candidate" were considered and approved respectively. The candidates for the director are finalised to be Mr. Wang Zeng Jin and Mr. Wen Liang, while the candidate for the supervisor is finalised to be Mr. Wu Ya De, respectively, which will be proposed to the general meeting of the Company for consideration.

A circular containing, among others, the particulars of Mr. Wang Zeng Jin and Mr. Wen Liang, the candidates for the director, Mr. Wu Ya De, the candidate for the supervisor and the notice for convening the general meeting will be dispatch to the shareholders in due course.

The supervisory committee of the Company further resolved to elect Ms. Ye Jun (a supervisor) to be the tentative convener of the supervisory Committee, who shall perform the duties of the chairman of the supervisory committee before the new chairman has been elected by the supervisory committee.

By Order of the Board **Luo Kun** *Joint Company Secretary*

Shenzhen, PRC, 20 September 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director and President), Ms. CHEN Yan (Non-executive Director), Mr. FAN Zhi Yong (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHEN Yuan Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHEN Kai (Non-executive Director), Mr. CAI Shu Guang (Independent non-executive Director), Ms. CHEN Xiao Lu (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. BAI Hua (Independent non-executive Director).