Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00548)

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") dated 2 May 2018, and the supplemental circular (the "Supplemental Circular") and revised notice of the 2017 annual general meeting in relation to, among others, the resignation of Mr. Liu Ji ("Mr. Liu") as an non-executive director of the Company, the member of the risk management committee of the Board (the "Board") of director (the "Director") of the Company, and the nomination of Mr. Chen kai ("Mr. Chen") as the candidate for the non-executive Director.

Appointment of Non-executive Director

The Board hereby announces that at the 2017 annual general meeting of the Company held on 31 May 2018, Mr. Chen was appointed as a Director of the eighth session of the Board, with the term of office commencing on 31 May 2018 and ending on 31 December 2020.

The biography and the proposed remuneration of Mr. Chen were set out in the Supplemental Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change of such information.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to give a warm welcome to the appointment and joining of Mr. Chen.

By Order of the Board Luo Kun Joint Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 31 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. WU Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director), Ms. GONG Tao Tao (Executive Director), Ms. CEHN Yan (Non-executive Director), Mr. FAN Zhi Yong (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHEN Yuan Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHEN Kai (Non-executive Director), Mr. CAI Shu Guang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. WAN Siu Wah Wilson (Independent non-executive Director), Ms. CHEN Xiao Lu (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. BAI Hua (Independent non-executive Director).