Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF SPECIALISED COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that the Board received a letter of resignation from Mr. Liu Ji ("Mr. Liu"), a non-executive Director. Due to work reassignment reasons, Mr. Liu resigned from the position as a non-executive Director and ceased to act as a member of the risk management committee of the Board, which takes effect from 2 May 2018. As such, the risk management committee of the Company is composed of Mr. Wan Siu Wah Wilson (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Fan Zhi Yong (non-executive director) and Ms. Gong Tao Tao (executive director)

Mr. Liu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board or the supervisory committee of the Company and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Liu for his valuable contributions to the Company during his term of office.

By Order of the Board **Hu Wei**Chairman

Shenzhen, PRC, 2 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. WU Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director), Ms. GONG Tao Tao (Executive Director), Ms. CHEN Yan (Non-executive Director), Mr. FAN Zhi Yong (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHEN Yuan Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. CAI Shu Guang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. WAN Siu Wah Wilson (Independent non-executive Director), Ms. CHEN Xiao Lu (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. BAI Hua (Independent non-executive Director).