Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD OF THE 2017 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND THE FIRST CLASS MEETING 2018 OF HOLDERS OF H SHARES

Reference is made to the circular, notice of the 2017 annual general meeting and notice of the first class meeting 2018 of holders of H Shares (the "Notices") of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") dated 12 April 2018. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Notices.

The Company would like to clarify that with regard to the respective registration procedures for attending the AGM and HCM as set out in the Notices, the register of holders of H shares of the Company shall be closed from 28 April 2018 to 31 May 2018 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H shares will be registered. Holders of H shares of the Company who intend to attend the AGM and/or the HCM must deliver their instruments of transfer together with the relevant share certificates to Hong Kong Registrars Limited, the registrar of H shares of the Company, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on 27 April 2018.

Save as disclosed above, all information and contents set out in the Notices remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board **Luo Kun** *Joint Company Secretary*

Shenzhen, PRC, 25 April 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. WU Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director), Ms. GONG Tao Tao (Executive Director), Mr. LIU Ji (Non-executive Director), Ms. CHEN Yan (Non-executive Director), Mr. FAN Zhi Yong (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHEN Yuan Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. CAI Shu Guang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. WAN Siu Wah Wilson (Independent non-executive Director), Ms. CHEN Xiao Lu (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. BAI Hua (Independent non-executive Director).