Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION ACQUISITION OF COASTAL COMPANY

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the joint announcements (the "Announcements") of Shenzhen International Holdings Limited and Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") dated 11 December 2017 and 4 January 2018 in relation to, among other things, the Acquisition Agreement entered into among the Company, SIHCL and Coastal Company on 11 December 2017. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as ascribed thereto in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, the Company expected to despatch a circular (the "Circular") in relation to, among other things, information on (i) details of the Acquisition; (ii) the recommendation on the Acquisition from the independent board committee; and (iii) an advice letter on the Acquisition from the independent financial adviser, on or before 19 January 2018. As additional time is required for the preparation of the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular are expected to be delayed to on or before 24 January 2018.

By Order of the Board **Luo Kun** *Joint Company Secretary*

Shenzhen, PRC, 19 January 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. WU Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director), Ms. GONG Tao Tao (Executive Director), Mr. LIU Ji (Non-executive Director), Ms. CEHN Yan (Non-executive Director), Mr. FAN Zhi Yong (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHEN Yuan Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. HU Chun Yuan (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. CAI Shu Guang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. WAN Siu Wah Wilson (Independent non-executive Director) and Ms. CHEN Xiao Lu (Independent non-executive Director).