Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司

SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00548)

ANNOUNCEMENT

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE AND CHANGE IN BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited ("Company") is pleased to announce that on 2 January 2018, Mr. Hu Wei and Mr. Wang Zeng Jin have been elected as the chairman of the board ("Board") of directors of the Company at the directors' meeting and the chairman of the supervisory committee of the Company at the supervisors' meeting, respectively. The compositions of each of the specialised committees of the Board are as follows: the strategy committee is composed of Mr. Hu Wei (chairman of committee) (executive director), Mr. Wu Ya De (executive director), Mr. Liao Xiang Wen (executive director), Ms. Chen Yan (non-executive director) and Mr. Cai Shu Guang (independent non-executive director); the audit committee is composed of Mr. Hu Chun Yuan (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Wan Siu Wah Wilson (independent non-executive director), Ms. Chen Xiao Lu (independent non-executive director) and Mr. Chen Yuan Jun (non-executive director); the remuneration committee is composed of Mr. Cai Shu Guang (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Hu Chun Yuan (independent non-executive director), Mr. Wan Siu Wah Wilson (independent non-executive director) and Mr. Chen Yuan Jun (non-executive director); the nomination committee is composed of Mr. Cai Shu Guang (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Wan Siu Wah Wilson (independent non-executive director), Ms. Chen Xiao Lu (independent non-executive director) and Mr. Hu Wei (executive director); the risks management committee is composed of Mr. Wan Siu Wah Wilson (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Liu Ji (non-executive director), Mr. Fan Zhi Yong (non-executive director) and Ms. Gong Tao Tao (executive director).

> By Order of the Board Luo Kun Joint Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 2 January 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. WU Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director), Ms. GONG Tao Tao (Executive Director), Mr. LIU Ji (Non-executive Director), Ms. CEHN Yan (Non-executive Director), Mr. FAN Zhi Yong (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHEN Yuan Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. HU Chun Yuan (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. CAI Shu Guang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. WAN Siu Wah Wilson (Independent non-executive Director) and Ms. CHEN Xiao Lu (Independent non-executive Director).