Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

## ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE CANDIDATES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement in relation to the re-election of the board of directors (the "Board") and the supervisory committee (the "Supervisory Committee") of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") dated 14 September 2017.

The Board and the Supervisory Committee had held meetings on 9 November 2017, wherein they had considered and approved "The Proposal of the Nomination of Director Candidates of the Eighth Session of the Board of Directors" and "The Proposal of the Nomination of Shareholders' Representative Supervisor Candidates of the Eighth Session of the Supervisory Committee" respectively. The lists of director candidates and shareholders' representative supervisor candidates were finalised respectively and will be proposed to the general meeting of the Company for consideration. The director candidates are Mr. Hu Wei, Mr. Liao Xiang Wen, Ms. Gong Tao Tao, Mr. Liu Ji, Ms. Chen Yan, Mr. Fan Zhi Yong, Mr. Wu Ya De and Mr. Chen Yuan Jun; the independent non-executive director candidates are Mr. Hu Chun Yuan, Mr. Cai Shu Guang, Mr. Wen Zhao Hua and Ms. Chen Xiao Lu; and the shareholders' representative supervisor candidates are Mr. Wang Zeng Jin and Ms. Ye Jun. In addition, Mr. Xin Jian has been elected as the staff representative supervisor of the eighth session of the Supervisory Committee by the staff representatives' meeting.

The Company will disclose and despatch the circular containing (among others) the resume of the above mentioned candidates and the notice convening the general meeting to its shareholders in due course.

By Order of the Board and the Supervisory Committee

Luo Kun

Joint Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 9 November 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. WU Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. WANG Zeng Jin (Executive Director), Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director), Mr. ZHAO Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. TSE Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Mr. LIU Ji (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHEN Yuan Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. AU Sing Kun (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. LIN Chu Chang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. HU Chun Yuan (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. CAI Shu Guang (Independent non-executive Director).

As at the date of this announcement, the supervisors of the Company are: Mr. Zhong Shan Qun (Chairman of the Supervisory Committee), Mr. LIANG Xin (Supervisor) and Mr. XIN Jian (Supervisor).

This announcement is originally prepared in Chinese. In the event of any inconsistency, the Chinese text of this announcement shall prevail over the English text.