Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

## ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE CANDIDATE OF THE INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement dated 20 January 2017 in relation to the resignation of Mr. Chen Tao, an independent non-executive director, of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company").

In the board meeting of the Company held on 29 March 2017, "The Proposal of the Nomination of Independent Director Candidate" was considered and approved. The candidate for the independent non-executive director is finalised to be Mr. Cai Shu Guang and will be proposed to the general meeting of the Company for consideration.

A circular containing, among others, the particulars of Mr. Cai Shu Guang, the candidate for the independent non-executive director and the notice for convening the general meeting will be dispatch to the shareholders in due course.

By Order of the Board **Luo Kun** *Joint Company Secretary* 

Shenzhen, PRC, 29 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. WU Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. WANG Zeng Jin (Executive Director), Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director), Mr. ZHAO Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. TSE Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Mr. LIU Ji (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHEN Yuan Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. AU Sing Kun (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. LIN Chu Chang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. HU Chun Yuan (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. CHEN Tao (Independent non-executive Director).