Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深 圳 高 速 公 路 股 份 有 限 公 司

## SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00548)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Shenzhen International Holdings Limited and Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") dated 18 March 2016 in relation to, among other things, the Concession Agreement and Joint Investment and Construction Agreement regarding Shenzhen Outer Ring Expressway Section A (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, it was the intention of the Company to despatch the circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details on the Concession Agreement, the Joint Investment and Construction Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the notice convening the AGM of the Company and (iii) other information required under the Listing Rules on or before 20 April 2016. As additional time is required for the preparation of the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be delayed to 25 April 2016.

By Order of the Board Luo Kun Joint Company Secretary

## Shenzhen, PRC, 19 April 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. WU Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. WANG Zeng Jin (Executive Director), Mr. LI Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. ZHAO Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. TSE Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Ms. ZHANG Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. AU Sing Kun (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. LIN Chu Chang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. HU Chun Yuan (Independent non-executive Director) Director).