Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF SPECIALISED COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

The board of directors (the "Board") of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that the Board received a letter of resignation from Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton ("Mr. Chiu"), a non-executive director of the Company. Due to arrangement of his personal career, Mr. Chiu resigned from the position as a non-executive director of the Company and a member of each of the audit committee and the remuneration committee of the Board, which takes effect from 9 March 2016.

The Board has appointed Ms. Zhang Yang, a non-executive director, as a member of the audit committee of the Company, which takes effect from 9 March 2016. After that, the audit committee of the Company is composed of Mr. Hu Chun Yuan (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Au Sing Kun (independent non-executive director) and Ms. Zhang Yang (non-executive director); and the remuneration committee of the Company is composed of Mr. Shi Xian Liang (chairman of committee)(independent non-executive director), Mr. Au Sing Kun (independent non-executive director), Mr. Hu Chun Yuan (independent non-executive director) and Mr. Wang Zeng Jin (executive director).

Mr. Chiu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board or the supervisory committee of the Company and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Chiu for his valuable contributions to the Company during his term of office.

By Order of the Board **Hu Wei** *Chairman*

Shenzhen, PRC, 9 March 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. WU Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. WANG Zeng Jin (Executive Director), Mr. LI Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. ZHAO Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. TSE Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Ms. ZHANG Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. AU Sing Kun (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. LIN Chu Chang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. HU Chun Yuan (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. SHI Xian Liang (Independent non-executive Director).