Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

POLL RESULTS OF THEFIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING 2015

The board of directors of the Company hereby announces that the Resolution set out in the Notice was duly passed at the EGM.

Reference is made to the notice ("Notice") of the First Extraordinary General Meeting 2015("EGM") dated 3 July2015 issued by Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited ("Company"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Notice.

Convening and Attendance of the EGM

The EGM was held at the conference room of the Company at Podium Levels 2-4, Jiangsu Building, Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen, the People's Republic of China on 20August 2015 (Thursday) at 2:30 p.m.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of shares ("Shares") of the Company is 2,180,770,326 shares, of which 1,433,270,326 shares are Renminbi-denominated ordinary shares ("A Share(s)") and 747,500,000 shares are overseas-listed foreign shares ("H Share(s)"). The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolution ("Resolution") set out in the Notice of the EGM is 2,180,770,326 shares. The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour on the Resolution at the EGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities ("Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited is nil. The total number of shares of holders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting is nil.

A total of 8 shareholders ("Shareholder(s)") of the Company holding 1,367,061,891shares, representing approximately 62.69% of the total number of the Shares carrying voting rights at the EGM, were present in person or by proxy, among whom:

- 1. 7 holders of A Shares holding 1,153,455,410 Shares, representing approximately 52.89% of the total number of the Shares carrying voting rights; and
- 2. 1 holder of H Shares holding 213,606,481 Shares, representing approximately 9.80% of the total number of the Shares carrying voting rights.

Poll Results of the EGM

The board of directors of the Company is pleased to announce that the Resolution was approved by the Shareholders at the EGM and the poll results in respect of the Resolution are as follows:

Ordinary Resolution	Number of Votes (%)		
	For	Against	Abstain
To consider and approve the resolution in relation to the provision of a guarantee by Mei Wah Company for the USD Debentures to be issued by its wholly-owned subsidiary.	1,367,059,691 (100.00%)	2,200 (0.00%)	0 (0%)

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of the Resolution, the Resolution was passed as ordinary resolution. Shareholders may refer to the Notice, the announcement of the Company dated 1July 2015for details of the Resolution.

Guangdong Junyan Law Firm witnessed the EGM and issued a legal opinion. Hong Kong Registrars Limited, the H Share Registrar and Transfer Office of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote taking of H Shares.

By Order of the Board
Wu Qian
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 20 August 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. WU Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. WANG Zeng Jin (Executive Director), Mr. LI Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. ZHAO Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. TSE Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Ms. ZHANG Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHIU Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. AU Sing Kun (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. LIN Chu Chang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. HU Chun Yuan (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. SHI Xian Liang (Independent non-executive Director).