Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE AND CHANGE IN BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited ("Company") is pleased to announce that on 5 January 2015, Mr. Hu Wei and Mr. Zhong Shan Qun have been elected as the chairman of the board ("Board") of directors of the Company at the directors' meeting and the chairman of the supervisory committee of the Company at the supervisors' meeting, respectively. The compositions of each of the specialised committees of the Board are as follows: the strategy committee is composed of Mr. Hu Wei (chairman of committee) (executive director), Mr. Wu Ya De (executive director), Mr. Li Jing Qi (non-executive director), Mr. Zhao Jun Rong (non-executive director) and Mr. Lin Chu Chang (independent non-executive director); the audit committee is composed of Mr. Hu Chun Yuan (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Au Sing Kun (independent non-executive director) and Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (non-executive director); the remuneration committee is composed of Mr. Shi Xian Liang (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Au Sing Kun (independent non-executive director), Mr. Hu Chun Yuan (independent non-executive director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (non-executive director) and Mr. Wang Zeng Jin (non-executive director); the nomination committee is composed of Mr. Shi Xian Liang (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Lin Chu Chang (independent non-executive director) and Mr. Hu Wei (executive director); the risks management committee is composed of Mr. Au Sing Kun (chairman of committee) (independent non-executive director), Ms. Zhang Yang (non-executive director) and Mr. Tse Yat Hong (non-executive director).

By Order of the Board
Wu Qian
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 5 January 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. WU Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. LI Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. ZHAO Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. TSE Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Mr. WANG Zeng Jin (Non-executive Director), Ms. ZHANG Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHIU Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. AU Sing Kun (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. LIN Chu Chang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. HU Chun Yuan (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. SHI Xian Liang (Independent non-executive Director).