Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

## ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE CANDIDATES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement in relation to the re-election of the board of directors ("Board") and the supervisory committee ("Supervisory Committee") of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited ("Company") dated 29 September 2014.

The Board and the Supervisory Committee held meetings respectively on 30 October 2014, considered and approved "The Proposal of the Nomination of Director Candidates of the Seventh Session of the Board of Directors" and "The Proposal of the Nomination of Shareholders' Representative Supervisor Candidates of the Seventh Session of the Supervisory Committee" respectively. The lists of director candidates and shareholders' representative supervisor candidates are finalised respectively and are to be proposed to the general meeting of the Company for consideration. The director candidates are Mr. Hu Wei, Mr. Li Jing Qi, Mr. Zhao Jun Rong, Mr. Tse Yat Hong, Mr. Wang Zeng Jin, Mr. Wu Ya De, Ms. Zhang Yang and Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton; the independent non-executive director candidates are Mr. Au Sing Kun, Mr. Lin Chu Chang, Mr. Hu Chun Yuan and Mr. Shi Xian Liang; and the shareholders' representative supervisor candidates are Mr. Zhong Shan Qun and Mr. He Sen. In addition, Mr. Fang Jie has been elected as the staff representative supervisor of the seventh session of the Supervisory Committee by the staff representatives' meeting.

The Company will disclose and despatch the circular containing (among others) the resume of the above mentioned candidates and the notice convening the general meeting to its shareholders in due course.

By Order of the Board and the Supervisory Committee Wu Qian

Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 30 October 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhao Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Hu Wei (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tse Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Hai Tao (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Li Min (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Au Sing Kun (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Lin Chu Chang (Independent non-executive Director).

As at the date of this announcement, the supervisors of the Company are: Mr. Zhong Shan Qun (Chairman of the Supervisory Committee), Mr. He Sen (Supervisor) and Mr. Fang Jie (Supervisor).

This announcement is originally prepared in Chinese. In the event of any inconsistency, the Chinese text of this announcement shall prevail over the English text.