Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION ESTABLISHMENT OF PROJECT COMPANY

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") dated 8 August 2014 in relation to the entering into Framework Agreement and establishment of Project Company. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as ascribed thereto in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the Company expected to despatch a circular (the "Circular") in relation to, among other things, the details of the Framework Agreement, the opinion from independent financial adviser, the recommendation from the independent board committee of the Company and other information required under the Listing Rules on or before 16 September 2014. As additional time is required for the preparation of the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be delayed to 17 September 2014.

By Order of the Board
Wu Qian
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 15 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhao Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Hu Wei (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tse Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Hai Tao (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Li Min (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Au Sing Kun (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Lin Chu Chang (Independent non-executive Director).