Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00548)

ANNOUNCEMENT ISSUE OF MEDIUM-TERM NOTE

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited ("Company") hereby announces that the Company issued the 2014 Phase I Medium-Term Note in the interbank market of the PRC on 7 May 2014, the basic information of which is as follows:

Name	Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited 2014 Phase I Medium-Term Note		
Abbreviation	14 Shenzhen Expressway MTN001		
Code	101454021	Term	3 years
Value date	8 May 2014	Maturity date	8 May 2017
Amount to be issued	RMB1 billion	Actual amount issued	RMB1 billion
Interest rate	5.50%	Issue price	RMB100 per RMB100 face value
Book runner	China Construction Bank Corporation		
Lead underwriter	China Construction Bank Corporation		
Joint lead underwriter	China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd.		

By Order of the Board
Wu Qian
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 9 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhao Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Hu Wei (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tse Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Hai Tao (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Li Min (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Au Sing Kun (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Lin Chu Chang (Independent non-executive Director).

This announcement is originally prepared in Chinese. In case of any inconsistency between the Chinese version and the English version, the Chinese version shall prevail.