Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

ANNOUNCEMENT PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Stock Exchange").

Pursuant to 《關於進一步落實上市公司現金分紅有關事項的通知》("Notice of Relevant Matters on Further Implementing Cash Dividend Distribution by Listed Companies") issued by China Securities Regulatory Commission and related requirements, the board of directors of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited ("Company") proposed that certain articles of the Articles of Association of the Company ("Articles of Association") be amended with a view to further optimising policies and details of profit distribution, specifically clearing the decision-making procedures and mechanisms on profit distribution. The proposal in relation to the amendments to the Articles of Association shall be considered at the extraordinary general meeting ("EGM") to be convened on 20 September 2012 by way of special resolution.

A circular containing, among other things, details of the proposed amendments to the Articles of Association and the notice of the EGM as well as the proxy form, will be uploaded to "HKExnews" website of the Stock Exchange on the same date of this announcement and will be despatched to the shareholders of the Company on 6 August 2012.

By Order of the Board

Wu Qian

Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 3 August 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhao Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Hu Wei (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tse Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Hai Tao (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Li Min (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Au Sing Kun (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Lin Chu Chang (Independent non-executive Director).