Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

CONNECTED TRANSACTION ENTRUSTED CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT AGREEMENT IN RELATION TO GUANGSHEN COASTAL EXPRESSWAY SHENZHEN SECTION

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") and Shenzhen International Holdings Limited dated 9 September 2011 (the "Joint Announcement") in respect of the Entrusted Construction Management Agreement in relation to Guangshen Coastal Expressway (Shenzhen Section). Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Joint Announcement.

As disclosed in the Joint Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, details on the Entrusted Construction Management Agreement and a notice convening the EGM was expected to be despatched to the shareholders of the Company on or before 30 September 2011. Due to the fact that a typhoon signal no. 8 was hosted in Hong Kong on 29 September 2011 which rendered the Company unable to proceed with the printing of the Circular as scheduled, the Company expects that the Circular will be despatched on or before 4 October 2011.

By Order of the Board
Wu Qian
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 30 September 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhao Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tse Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Xiang Ke (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Ambrose (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Ting Fook Cheung, Fred (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Hai Tao (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Zhang Li Min (Independent non-executive Director).