Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to the circular of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") dated 31 March 2011 and the announcement of the Company dated 17 May 2011. The shareholders of the Company have approved the resolution in relation to the grant of a general mandate to the board of directors of the Company to issue debentures denominated in Renminbi in the 2010 Annual General Meeting.

The board of directors of the Company hereby announces that, on 4 July 2011, the application for issuing corporate bonds not exceeding RMB 1.5 billion by the Company was reviewed by the 發行 審核委員會 (listing committee) of China Securities and Regulatory Committee. Pursuant to the results of the review, the application of the issuance of corporate bonds of the Company was unconditionally passed.

The Company will make appropriate announcement after receipt of the approval or disapproval decision to be made by China Securities and Regulatory Committee.

By Order of the Board
Wu Qian
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 5 July 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhao Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tse Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Xiang Ke (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Ambrose (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Ting Fook Cheung, Fred (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Hai Tao (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Zhang Li Min (Independent non-executive Director).

This announcement is originally prepared in Chinese. In the event of any inconsistency, the Chinese text of this announcement shall prevail over the English text.