Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00548)

ANNOUNCEMENT

The board of directors of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited hereby announces that the reconstruction of Lianzhou-Fengbu section of Qinglian Class 1 Highway ("Liannan Section") into an expressway was recently completed, and an expressway toll rates has been adopted since 25 January 2011. Liannan Section's operation as expressway will promote the efficiency of Qinglian Expressway as a whole, while increasing toll mileage of Qinglian Expressway by approximately 27km. Qinglian Expressway (Jingkou in Qingyuan city – Fengtouling in Lianzhou city), with total mileage of approximately 215km, has been fully opened to traffic.

Qinglian Expressway is a four-line dual carriage expressway. It has adopted the current toll rates and the standard of classification of expressways in Guangdong Province, of which the basic toll rate is calculated at RMB0.45 per kilometre per standard vehicle. The group holds 76.37% interests in Qinglian Expressway. For further information regarding Qinglian Expressway, please refer to related contents of the periodic reports in previous years of the Company.

This announcement is a voluntary information disclosure.

By Order of the Board Wu Qian Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 25 January 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhao Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tse Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Xiang Ke (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Ambrose (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Ting Fook Cheung, Fred (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Li Min (Independent non-executive Director).

This announcement is originally prepared in Chinese. In the event of any inconsistency, the Chinese text of this announcement shall prevail over the English text.