The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 548)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE RESULT OF 2006 EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING FOR HOLDERS OF OVERSEAS-LISTED FOREIGN SHARES

The 2006 extraordinary general meeting for holders of overseas-listed foreign shares (the "H Share(s)") (the "H Shareholders EGM") of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") was held at the conference room of the Company at 19/F., Tower A, United Plaza, No. 5022 Binhe Road North, Shenzhen, the People's Republic of China on 12 June 2006 (Monday) at 11:00 a.m. However, as indicated in the written reply issued by Hong Kong Registrars Limited, the H Share Registrar and Transfer Office of the Company, to the Company after the close of business on 9 June 2006 (Friday), the number of H Shares vested with voting rights held by those shareholders who attended the H Shareholders EGM is less than one half of the total number of H Shares vested with voting rights at the H Shareholders EGM. According to Article 90 of the Articles of Association of the Company, the H Shareholders EGM could not be convened.

By Order of the Board
Wu Qian
Joint Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, 12 June 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Director and General Manager), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Ji Zhong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Liu Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Xiang Ke (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Li Zhi Zheng (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Zhi Xue (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Poon Kai Leung, James (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Wong Kam Ling (Independent Non-executive Director).

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.