The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 548)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is hereby made to the 2006 Annual Results Announcement dated 2 March 2007 (the "Announcement") and Notice of 2006 Annual General Meeting of even date issued by Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board recommended the payment of a final dividend of RMB0.13 per Share to all Shareholders for the year ended 31 December 2006. The dividend will be paid to shareholders of the H Shares whose names appear in the register of shareholders of the Company at the close of business on 20 March 2007 (Tuesday) subject to the approval by the Shareholders at the 2006 Annual General Meeting to be held on 20 April 2007 (Friday). The register of H Share holders of the Company will be closed from 21 March 2007 (Wednesday) to 20 April 2007 (Friday) (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H Shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the final dividend, all instruments of transfer, accompanied by the relevant share certificates of H Shares must be delivered to the registrar of H Shares of the Company, Hong Kong Registrars Limited, whose address is Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong at or before 4:00 p.m. on 20 March 2007 (Tuesday).

By Order of the Board
Wu Qian
Joint Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, 5 March 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are: Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Director and General Manager), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Ji Zhong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Liu Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Xiang Ke (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Li Zhi Zheng (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Zhi Xue (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Poon Kai Leung, James (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Wong Kam Ling (Independent non-executive Director).

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.