The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 548)

## Announcement

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 8 May 2007, 9 May 2007 and 5 July 2007 (the "Announcements"). Terms defined in the Announcements shall have the same meanings when used herein unless otherwise defined.

On 27 July 2007, the Company was notified by Shenzhen SASAC that China Securities and Regulatory Commission has issued《關於核准豁免深圳市人民政府國有資產監督管理委員會要約 收購深圳高速公路股份有限公司股票義務的批覆》(證監公司字[2007]113 號) (Approval of waving State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of Shenzhen Municipal Government from obligations to make the general offer in respect of the shares in Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited) (Zhen Jian Gong Si Zhi [2007] No.113) and agreed to waive Shenzhen SASAC from obligations to make the general offer arising out of controlling 411,459,887 shares of the Company (18.868% of the total issued shares of the Company) and in aggregate 50.021% shares of the Company in the stated-owned shares administrative reallocation.

By Order of the Board
Wu Qian
Joint Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, 27 July 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Director and General Manager), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Ji Zhong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Liu Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Xiang Ke (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Li Zhi Zheng (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Zhi Xue (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Poon Kai Leung, James (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Wong Kam Ling (Independent non-executive Director).