The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 548)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 16 October 2007 (the "Announcement"). Terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used herein unless otherwise defined.

On 16 January 2008, the Company was informed that on 15 January 2008, the relevant matter related to the acquisition of the 100% equity interest in Shen Guang Hui by Yiwan Industry, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Shenzhen International, was approved at the general meeting of Shenzhen International.

As at 15 January 2008, all necessary approvals in Hong Kong and the approval from Shenzhen Municipal Government for the aforesaid acquisition have been obtained. It is currently in the process of obtaining the relevant approvals for the aforesaid acquisition from the relevant PRC government authorities including the State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of the State Council, the Ministry of Commerce of the PRC and the China Securities Regulatory Commission.

The Company will pay close attention to the progress of the related matters and will timely fulfill its obligation for information disclosure in accordance with the relevant regulations.

By Order of the Board
Wu Qian
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, 16 January 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Ji Zhong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Liu Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Xiang Ke (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Li Zhi Zheng (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Zhi Xue (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Poon Kai Leung, James (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Wong Kam Ling (Independent non-executive Director).