The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 548)

## ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO A DIRECTOR CANDIDATE

Reference is made to the circular of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited ("Company") dated 31 October 2008 in relation to the Resume of Candidates and Proposed Remuneration of the Fifth Session of the Board of Directors and the Fifth Session of the Supervisory Committee. According to the supplemental letter received from the relevant nominator of the candidates, the board of directors of the Company would like to provide further information on Mr. Zhao Jun Rong ("Mr. Zhao"). Mr. Zhao had been an independent non-executive director of 深圳華發電 子股份有限公司 (Shenzhen Huafa Electronic Company Limited) (a PRC listed company) during June 2002 to September 2007. Save as disclosed above, Mr. Zhao did not hold any other directorships in any other listed public companies in the last three years. Mr. Zhao is a candidate for the non-executive directors of the Fifth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company to be held on 16 December 2008, Mr. Zhao will be a non-executive director of the Company from 1 January 2009.

By Order of the Board Wu Qian Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, 7 November 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Ji Zhong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Liu Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Xiang Ke (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Li Zhi Zheng (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Zhi Xue (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Poon Kai Leung, James (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Wong Kam Ling (Independent non-executive Director).