Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited ("Company") and Shenzhen International Holdings Limited dated 2 June 2009, the circular of the Company dated 23 June 2009, and the announcement of the Company dated 9 July 2009, all of which are related to the acquisition of 45% equity interest in Shenzhen Airport - Heao Expressway (Eastern Section) Company Limited ("Transaction").

The directors of the Company hereby announce that, as at the date of this announcement, the Company has paid RMB1,000,000,000 of the consideration for the acquisition, while the remaining consideration will be paid in accordance with the agreed terms in the agreement. The relevant procedures for industrial and commercial changes and filing in relation to the Transaction have been completed.

By Order of the Board Wu Qian Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 9 October 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhao Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tse Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Xiang Ke (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Ambrose (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Ting Fook Cheung, Fred (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Hai Tao (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Zhang Li Min (Independent non-executive Director).

This announcement is originally prepared in Chinese and the Chinese version shall prevail over the English version for the purposes of interpretation.