Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00548)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited ("the Company") is pleased to announce that on 7 January 2009, Mr. Yang Hai and Mr. Jiang Lu Ming have been elected as the Chairman of the board of directors at the directors' meeting and the Chairman of the supervisory committee at the supervisors' meeting, respectively. The compositions of each of the specialised committees of the board of directors are as follows: the Strategy Committee is composed of Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman) (Director), Mr. Wu Ya De (Director), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Director) and Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Ambrose (Independent non-executive Director); the Audit Committee is composed of Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Ambrose (Chairman) (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Li Min (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Director); the Remuneration Committee is composed of Mr. Ting Fook Cheung, Fred (Chairman) (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Hai Tao (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Director); the Nomination Committee is composed of Mr. Wang Hai Tao (Chairman) (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Ting Fook Cheung, Fred (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Yang Hai (Director); the Risks Management Committee is composed of Mr. Zhang Li Min (Chairman) (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Xiang Ke (Director) and Ms. Zhang Yang (Director).

> By Order of the Board Wu Qian Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, 7 January 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhao Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tse Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Xiang Ke (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Ambrose (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Ting Fook Cheung, Fred (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Hai Tao (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Zhang Li Min (Independent non-executive Director).